The Orienteering Club for York, Scarborough, Ryedale and Selby

2011 Results Archive

2011

Sat 15th January Scarborough Urban event Organised and planned by Mick Garratt and Steve Whitehead

Sun 16th January Gilling Woods Prize event Organised by Kate Gibson, planned by John Butler and controlled by Alan Bannister

Sat 29th January  Allerthorpe Common Night event Organised by Peter Watson, planned by Brian Odell and controlled by Christine Roberts

Sun 27th February Skipwith Common Prize Event Organised by Amanda Cooper, planned by Helen Gardner and controlled by Chris Toop

Sat 19th March Raincliffe Wood Informal Organised and planned by Mick Garratt and Steve Whitehead

Sun 24th April Wheldrake Easter Bunny Organised by Steve Corrigan, planned by Stuart Hooton and controlled by Dennis Hooton

Sat 7th May Filey Urban event Organised by Bill Griffiths, planned by Steve Whitehead and controlled by Peter Roberts

Sun 8th May Barns Cliff Regional Prize event Organised by Keith MacDermott, planned by Steve Whitehead and controlled by Chris Burden

Wed 11th May Skipwith Common Schools Summer League Organised and planned by Brian Odell

Wed 11th May Skipwith Common EBOR Summer League Organised and planned by Brian Odell

Wed 18th May Escrick Schools Summer League Organised and planned by Sheila Smith

Wed 18th May Escrick EBOR Summer League Organised and planned by Sheila Smith

Wed 25th May Rawcliffe Schools Summer League Organised and planned by Stuart Fraser

Wed 25th May Rawcliffe EBOR Summer League Organised and planned by Stuart Fraser

Mon 31st May York City Event Urban event Organised by Helen Gardner, planned by Steve Whitehead and controlled by Mike Ridealgh

Wed 8th June Bishopwood Schools Summer League Organised and planned by Martyn Andrews

Wed 8th June Bishopwood EBOR Summer League Organised and planned by Martyn Andrews

Wed 15th June Wheldrake Schools Summer League Organised and planned by John Butler

Wed 15th June Wheldrake EBOR Summer League Organised and planned by John Butler

Wed 22nd June Knavesmire Schools Summer League Organised and planned by Ian Robson

Wed 22nd June Knavesmire EBOR Summer League Organised and planned by Ian Robson
Schools Summer League – Final League Table
EBOR Summer League – Final League Table  

Sat 18th June Raincliffe Wood Club Championships Organised by Karen Clark, planned by Josh Beech and controlled by Barrie Speake

Wed 6th July Castle Howard Arboretum (score) Informal event Organised and planned by Peter and Christine Roberts
 Castle Howard Arboretum (line)  

Fri & Sat 26th /27th August Linglands Wood White Rose Sprint Race Organised and planned by Steve Corrigan, controlled by Dennis Hooton

Sat 27th August Pye Rigg / Harwood Dale White Rose Classic Distance 1 Organised by Mike Ridealgh, planned by Steve Whitehead and controlled by Chris Wright

Sat 27th August Cloughton Moor Woods Hill Race Organised and planned by Steve Corrigan

Sat 27th August Pye Rigg Forest Night Score Race Organised and planned by Steve Corrigan, controlled by Dennis Hooton

Sun 28th August Harwood Dale Forest White Rose Classic Distance 2 Organised by Mike Ridealgh, planned by Steve Whitehead and controlled by Chris Wright

 White Rose Classic Distance Races – combined result over 2 days  

Mon 29th August Harwood Dale Forest White Rose Team Score Organised by Mike Ridealgh, planned by Keith MacDermott and controlled by Chris Wright

Sat 24th September Clifton Backies Autumn Sprint Series 1 Organised & planned by Steve Whitehead

Sat 1st October Old Earswick / League Autumn Sprint Series 2 Organised & planned by Steve Whitehead

Sat 8th October Malton East / League Autumn Sprint Series 3 Organised by Bill Griffiths & planned by Steve Whitehead & Stuart Fraser

Sun 9th October Pickering Forest North UK Cup, FC Cup & Regional race Organised by Steve Corrigan & Karen Clark, planned by Neville Myers and controlled by Tony Carlyle

Sat 15th October Thornton le Dale / League Autumn Sprint Series 4 Organised by Bill Griffiths & planned by Peter & Christine Roberts

Sat 22nd October Raincliffe Scarborough Orienteering Group Organised & planned by Mick Garratt

Wed 2nd November Clifton Backies / League Autumn Sprints – nights Organised & planned by Steve Whitehead

Wed 9th November Old Earswick / League Autumn Sprints – nights Organised & planned by Steve Whitehead

Sun 13th November Ashdale / YBT heat results Regional event Organised by Lova Chechik, planned by Stuart Fraser and controlled by Dennis Hooton

Wed 16th November Malton / League Autumn Sprints – nights Organised & planned by Steve Whitehead

Wed 23rd November Clifton Hospital / League Autumn Sprints – nights Organised & planned by Steve Whitehead

Sat 26th November Raincliffe Woods Score event Organised and planned by Mick Garratt

Tues 27th December Bishop Wood Regional Organised by Amanda Cooper, planned by Stuart Fraser and controlled by Steve Whitehead